Varun has moved to Bangalore

August 19, 2008 at 7:27 PM (General) (, , )

My brother Varun recently moved to Bangalore.  He was recruited on campus by Wipro Technologies, and he recently got his joining date at the company.  He was asked to report to Bangalore on 13 Aug, and his training began yesterday.  My parents and I also went to Bangalore for a few days, to help him settle down (hence, I’d taken a few days off from work).

We reached Bangalore on 13-Aug-08 morning (Varun and his friends reached there a day earlier), and looked for some accommodations in BTM Layout and in Koramangala.  Varun is now staying in a place in Koramangala.

The above photo was taken at Pizza Hut in The Forum Mall.  Varun, three of his friends, myself and my parents are in the picture.  By the way, it was my treat!

I hope Varun has a great time in Bangalore.  He has taken my old laptop with him — it served me well, and I hope it does the same for him too (we put in a 160 GB disk and added a GB of RAM before he took it).

Leave a comment