Karthik82.com temporarily offline, will be using this blog for some time

August 3, 2008 at 7:56 PM (General)

For the next few weeks I will be making updates here, on my WordPress blog.  Karthik82.com is currently offline.  The domain has been renewed, but I am planning to change the host, and for that I would need to transfer the domain from the current registrar to the new one.  And apparently, if you transfer the domain within 45 days of renewal, you lose one year of validity when you transfer it.

Hence, I thought, rather than letting the updates completely stop, I will keep writing stuff here.  The new host offers the possibility to set up WordPress, and I was thinking of using that as opposed to my custom-written blogging platform (by the way "custom-written blogging platform" sounds way more elegant than needed).

So, this will take some time to settle down.  Until then, please keep visiting this blog for further updates.

Leave a Reply

