Thanks for the Birthday Presents!

May 15, 2006 at 12:35 AM (General)

Yes, it is officially now my birthday (May 15), and I’m 24…  Wanted to say thanks to all those who called and wished me today.

Got a couple of cool presents.  Varun mailed me a Birthday Card with a edited photo of myself and a System of a Down song in the background.  Awesome editing on his part, though that’s to be expected, isn’t it!

And Pablo sent me a couple of his unreleased Doom II maps (I remember some five years ago when I received his Red Evil map as a birthday present) — I played both (one is an extended version of the other) and had fun.  Good stuff!

EDIT: 16 May, 1:45 AM: Had a nice day today…  Got a birthday card from colleagues at work, thanks also for the cake!  Thanks to my roommates for getting me this:

My Birthday Gifts

Watched the Sanjay Dutt-starrer Tathastu (…So Be It) and came back home.

1 Comment

  1. georg said,

    Happy Birthday from Denmark, Karthik!

Leave a Reply

