Drawing: Fight Club

May 9, 2006 at 2:26 AM (Art)

Fight Club Drawing

I started using a new notebook today.  And as is customary, the first page has to contain a drawing of mine (of course, the book is still going to have many doodles and drawings at random locations!), so I decided to have one of Fight Club.  Why Fight Club?  Well, besides the fact that it’s one of my all-time favourite movies, my cousin Balaji and myself were discussing it over the last few days.  Also I had my DVD outside and was watching some of it today.

The drawing seen above was done in about 45 minutes or so.  I used pencil and an ADD Gel pen (black) to draw it.  The pictures of Brad Pitt and Edward Norton on my DVD (the printing on the disc) were used as reference.  All colouring was done in Photoshop, and that took an additional 15-20 minutes.

I know this is not one of my best images, still, I am pretty happy with the way it came out.  Am experimenting more with colouring on the computer now, though I am not very good at it (plus, having to use the mouse for this is a real handicap).

Comments welcome!

(Oh, and this is unrelated, but I watched My Wife’s Murder this afternoon.  Well done movie.)

6 Comments

  1. Ismaele said,

    Pretty nice… but I think that you made better drawings, as you wrote! 😉

  2. Varun said,

    So many new posts… good good 🙂

    Nice drawing. Brad Pitt came out pretty well.

  3. sainathkm said,

    Nice sketch buddy.. and nice blog too

  4. Pablo said,

    man, i didnt know you had this blog. now to read all the old posts. 🙂
    cool drawing.

  5. Karthik Abhiram said,

    Thanks everyone… One more drawing coming up soon…

  6. kamal said,

    great work, the expression on faces have come out really well

Leave a Reply

