Kiss Your Ice Goodbye

May 8, 2006 at 4:59 PM (General)

The post title is the tagline for Ice Age 2 which I watched yesterday (wish I could come up with something that clever…).  I went to Pallavaram to visit my cousin Ashwin and his parents yesterday, and we watched the movie in the evening.

I have been meeting relatives over the last few days.  Last Thursday was my cousin’s wedding, and on Friday night I had gone to my uncle’s place in Thiruvanmiyur.  Spent Saturday there.  It was really nice to spend time with my cousins.

Today is the last day of the "long weekend", and so far the day has been spent doing random things in front of the computer (reading on the net, even a bit of IM chatting with my friends, downloading stuff).  Personally I think this is a really good way to spend a holiday — having nothing planned, just sitting in front of the computer and letting the hypertext take you where it wants.  Randomness is good.

I am now planning to download some movies from the Internet Archive.  Roger Corman’s 1963 The Terror finished downloading about half an hour ago.

EDIT: 5:39 PM: Movies that I plan to download: The Lost World (1925), M (1931), The Last Man on Earth (1964).  Currently downloading is D.O.A. (1949).

Leave a Reply

