Attack of the Multiple Messengers

May 8, 2006 at 12:29 AM (General)

Don’t shoot the Messenger…

I finally gave in.  I now have three Instant Messaging programs installed on my computer.  Like I mentioned before I had Google Talk only earlier, but yesterday, Ganeshan, Nagesh, Srikanth (three friends from Engineering, they are in the US now and it has been years since I’ve spoken to them) and myself planned to have a voice chat/conference.  And Google Talk doesn’t seem to allow conferencing.  MSN Messenger (which I activated earlier in the day, creating my Microsoft .NET Passport with my Gmail ID itself) doesn’t allow voice chat with more than one person at a time.  So finally I installed Yahoo! Messenger and with that we were able to have that conference.  Was great to talk to these guys after such a long time.

It’s been a long time since I’ve been online in these programs, so in case anyone wants to add me, my Gmail ID is karthik82 -AT- gmail -DOT- com, and my Y! ID is karthik_abhiram.

Leave a Reply

